Discussion: How do you "roadplate"?

Still working on that one mod or moc? Share your progress! Ask feedback to the community.
Forum rules
The Brickstow community is founded to talk about LEGO. inappropriate language is not a part in that. Stay always on topic to keep things cozy! The Brickstow team will act if you behave inappropriate.
JackBrick
Site Admin
My LEGO city name: Brickstow & Brickberry Springs

Community Awards

Flair

Discussion: How do you "roadplate"?

Post by JackBrick »

So, I am kinda' frozen as it comes to my city layout. For a few months now. I am going to do a reconstruction of my house soon, and getting finance stuff ready is a lot of hassle. Especially when you also have a job, something you could consider a family, a hobby and so on. :mrgreen: The time it takes me in these little steps.. Sending an email to a potential contractor, waiting for them to reply.. and I have never done this before, and I have a good advisor but he is not that explicit when it comes to advising. :lol: And the Corona situation is not helping either, since it makes companies turn into their caves, almost dissapearing, or the complete opposite, drowning in work.

How this relates to the layout is as follows: I need the lego room for temporary storage when the reconstruction starts, and there is work to be done in that room aswell. So I am simply not able to create a massive layout at this point, because when the reconstruction starts I have to break it down anyway. Everything I do needs to be easily taken down when work starts.